INTERIORS / STYLE / Travel

the perfect present from paris

IMG_1609

I love kitchen stores and so I couldn’t resist popping in for a quick look when we passed one in the Marais, in Paris. I’m so glad I did, because I found this beautiful napkin holder, which is as functional as it is beautiful. It was the perfect present for Mum.

Last year Mum asked for a beautiful napkin holder for Mother’s Day, but we couldn’t find anything nice at the stores. We got her an ornamental glass vase instead, but I knew we hadn’t quite got it right and so I made a mental note to find one. She was so thrilled when she opened it, especially as it was from her favourite city (like mother, like daughter). Mum is definitely the hardest to shop for, and I got her a few other things from around Italy and France but I was so happy to find the perfect present for her in Paris.

I love buying special gifts overseas for my family and friends, but I always find it a little stressful because I want to get people  something I know they’ll really love. It’s a relief when you find a winner!

Leave a Reply

