FOOD & DRINK / Uncategorized

mango cupcakes with lime syrup

Yesterday, after having a cooking show marathon with Mum, we decided to make use of the mangoes, which were probably a little too ripe to enjoy by themselves. We made mango cupcakes with lime syrup, which are delicious, even if I do say so myself.

I really like taking the time to cook and prepare food, whether it’s baking or even just taking the time to enjoy the tastes and smells of a piece of fruit as I cut it up for lunch – I couldn’t believe how beautiful the pears in the fruit bowl smelled today, and I was thinking, the more you observe and take note of these scents and be mindful of them, the more likely you are to appreciate and understand fragrance, or so I think.

Leave a Reply

